Dr Lisa Dorn Appointed to AFP’s Risk and Compliance Committee

DriverMetrics Research Director, Dr Lisa Dorn has been appointed as a member of the Association of Fleet Professionals new Risk and Compliance Committee.

The Association of Fleet Professionals’ is ‘the organisation for fleet professionals’ and embodies the combined strengths of two of the industry’s most prolific organisations, ACFO and the ICFM.

The new committee will be chaired by Martin Evans of Jaama, while co-chair is Marie Jarrold of British Car Auctions. In addition, to Dr Dorn, members include Colin Knight of Amazon, Matt Hammond of Altrad, Tony Murphy of Murphy Plant, Ted Sakyi of Euro Car Parts, Mark Cartwright of Highways Agency, Eric Bristow of Schindler and Ryan Coles of Aviva. In addition, it will also feature David Brown of ADT, Emma Loveday of Drivetec, Alison Moriarty of Driive.

Dr Dorn, said: “I am delighted to join the Risk and Compliance committee at such an important time. I look forward to working with colleagues to  address all  issues concerning occupational travel risk including driver health and well-being, and corporate compliance”.